Lisbon  Jewish  Tours

Visites de la Lisbonne Juive

Come and visit the Jewish Quarters of Lisbon with us!

Finally discover the history of Portuguese Jews.

A rich history, that tells the story of the Jewish community over the centuries.

Learn all the facts of the fascinating narrative of Portuguese Jews, from their origin until today.

Agenda next, presentation of the tour below.

 

Private visit of the Lisbon Jewish Quarters with a member of the Lisbon community.
Lisbon is really a peaceful city very pleasant to visit, where the sun is present all the year.
To follow the footsteps of our Jewish ancestors,
this guided tour is under the responsibility of Patricia and Joseph,
a French couple living in Lisbon with their family for 35 years,
dedicated members of the Jewish community,

passionate historians of the history of the Jews of Portugal

NEW : We are in the French TV ARTE TV
A magnificent report from French television ARTE on the history of Portuguese Jews.
To find us in this little 11-minute TV report:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1129123370967730

 

 

Lisbon Jewish Tour:
About 3 hours of visit included the coffee break in an old tipical coffee shop.

The best way to discover Lisbon (Old quarters and best spots) and all the History of Jews of Portugal.

 

two possibilities
Option nº1 > Very small group (up to 8)
Group tour start with only 2 people !

or
Option nº2 > Private tour (only you for the visit) with a very friendly price

 

------------------------------------------

New video (in French) in the  "ARTE TV":

11 minutes about Jews of Portugal

https://twitter.com/IsraelInfoEnFr/status/1511798146849984517?t=KnXlc5fiyYpQIj5wfWKJEQ&s=08

 

 

Two options:

1). Very small group (2 to 8 people maximum)
(tour start with 2 people)
2). Private tour with very friendly price (only you for the visit)

From SUNDAY to FRIDAY start at 9h30am (Group tour or Private Tour)

 Thanks for your comprehension.

 

Next visits in English:

 

 

Thursday 6 June at 9:30 am

 

Friday 7  June at 9:30 am

 

Sunday, June 9  at 9:30 am

 

Monday , June 10  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  June 11 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday 12 June at 9:30 am. No tour on Shavouot.

 

Thursday 13 June at 9:30 am. No tour on Shavouot

 

Friday,  June 14 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, June 16  at 9:30 am

 

Monday 17 June  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  June 18 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday June 19 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday June 20 at 9:30 am

 

Friday,  June 21 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, June 23  at 9:30 am

 

Monday 24 June  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  June 25 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday 26 June at 9:30 am

 

Thursday 27 June at 9:30 am

 

Friday June 28 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, June 30  at 9:30 am

 

Monday July 1st  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  July 2 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday July 3 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday July 4 at 9:30 am

 

Friday July 5 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, July 7  at 9:30 am

 

Monday July 8  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  July 9 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday July 10 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday July 11 at 9:30 am

 

Friday July 12 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, July 14  at 9:30 am

 

Monday July 15  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  July 16 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday July 17 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday July 18 at 9:30 am

 

Friday July 19 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, July 21  at 9:30 am

 

Monday July 22  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  July 23 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday July 24 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday July 25 at 9:30 am

 

Friday July 26 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, July 28  at 9:30 am

 

Monday July 29  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  July 30 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday July 31 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday August 1st at 9:30 am

 

Friday August 2 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, August 4  at 9:30 am

 

Monday August 5  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  August 6 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday August 7 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday August 8 at 9:30 am

 

Friday August 9 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, August 11  at 9:30 am

 

Monday August 12  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  August 13 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday August 14 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday August 15 at 9:30 am

 

Friday August 16 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, August 18  at 9:30 am

 

Monday August 19  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  August 20 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday August 21 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday August 22 at 9:30 am

 

Friday August 23 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, August 25  at 9:30 am

 

Monday August 26  at 9:30 am

 

Tuesday,  August 27 at 9:30 am

 

Wednesday August 28 at 9:30 am

 

Thursday August 29 at 9:30 am

 

Friday August 30 at 9:30 am

 



 

Etc...


. Every day, from Sunday to Friday

Start always at 9h30am

 

(No tour on Shabbat, or  Fast, Jewish Holidays. Thanks).

From Sunday to Friday, start at 9h30am

 

Come and visit the Jewish Quarters of Lisbon with us!

Finally discover the history of Portuguese Jews.

A rich history, that tells the story of the Jewish community over the centuries.

Learn all the facts of the fascinating narrative of Portuguese Jews, from their origin until today.

 

As longstanding dedicated members of the Jewish community in Lisbon, we will best be able to help you discover and explore so much more than the regular tourist guides.

Become captivated by the fact that already in the fourth and fifth century, we find the historical remains of a Jewish presence in Portugal, that is to say, well before the formation of the Kingdom of Portugal itself, which only came to be in the twelfth century, and still today we can find traces of the first Jewish communities in Lisbon from this period.

During this walk of discovery, the true Jewish past of the city of Lisbon comes to life.

We follow a route that is less frequented by tourists, picking up historical gems along the way

Our journey has a perfect rhythm, with a delightful balance between history and several anecdotes;

you will discover not only the Jewish past of Lisbon but also be captivated by the most beautiful views of the city, known only to our experienced guides.

Our tour will take you from the first expulsion of the Jews of Portugal by the Visigoths, to the present day, passing through the time period of the terrible fifteenth and sixteenth centuries, and the Portuguese inquisition.

We will also show you the history of the incredible and mostly unknown role of the Jewish Community of Lisbon during the Second World War.

This tour also allows you to visit and explore the most beautiful districts of Lisbon: Bairro Alto, Baixa, Carmo, Chiado, Principe Real, Rato, Rossio, and many more...

This is an ideal first introduction the Portuguese capital, so come and discover the authentic and unknown Jewish Lisbon with us..

The fascinating history of Portuguese Jews will finally be revealed to you.

 

* We offer the tour in English, French or Portuguese.

 

Reservations required. (Pre-booking minimum 1 day in advance).

 

Tours available:

 

* Visite "Jewish Quarters": CODE 01
From Sunday to Friday,
departure at 9h30am (about 3 hours of visit)
(Only Jewish Quarters, without Synagogue of Lisbon visit)
possibility to book tour of 4 or 5 hours. alf day and ful day.

 

 * Visite "Jewish Quarters 02": CODE 02
You have already made the visit with Patricia.
You loved it and you want to know more.
A new visit, level 2, for lovers of the history of Portuguese Jews and Lisbon.

From Sunday to Friday,
departure at 9h30am (about 3 hours of visit)
(Only Jewish Quarters, without Synagogue of Lisbon visit)

 

Other day and Schedules on request.

 

Reservations are essential, as the tours are only totally private Tour (only you for the visit or very small group)

 

Please Note:

 

Due to the high demand of our services, we recommend you book your visit as soon as possible.

 

To facilitate your reservation please supply the following information:

 

. Number of people (adults / children)

. Desired language (French, English, or Portuguese)

. Name of your hotel in Lisbon (or your address in Lisbon)

. Date of your stay in Lisbon (arrival and departure dates)

 

Then, we will send you the available dates and schedules of the guided tour for your convenience.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information***

 

 

New video (in the French) in the  "ARTE TV":

11 minutes about Jews of Portugal

https://twitter.com/IsraelInfoEnFr/status/1511798146849984517?t=KnXlc5fiyYpQIj5wfWKJEQ&s=08